Man Raze announce UK album release date


Rock supergroup Man Raze, fronted by Def Leppard guitarist Phil Collen and completed by founding Sex Pistol, Paul Cook and ex-Girl bassist Simon Laffy, have announced the UK release date for their critically acclaimed debut “Surreal” The UK version of the album, that is already making waves Stateside, comes complete with a bonus disc of unreleased material featuring ” ‘You’re So Wrong’, ‘Low (Live in Burbank 08), ‘Turn It Up (Deep Dub)’, ‘Runnin’ Me Up (Instrumental Dub)’ and ‘Can’t Find My Own Way’  Live Acoustic (Gary Crowley show).

You can see Man Raze in the UK at the Download Festival on Saturday 13th June, with Collen’s other band Def Leppard headlining the main stage on Sunday 14th June. Man Raze will be playing a one-off headlining show at Dublin Academy 2 in Eire on Wednesday 10th June.

Check these boys out, they combine their legendary pasts into a fresh-sounding, Rock ‘n Roll racket. Fancore approves.

Download announce 17 new bands: Tim “Ripper” Owens, A Day To Remember and Hatebreed

Download Festival have revealed a cavalcade of new bands for their upcoming June shindig. They have also revealed how the stages break up so you can start panicking about who you might have to miss. A Bring Me The Horizon/Limp Bizkit clash would upset Fancore deeply. To see how the stages break up click  HERE

And the new bands you ask? Well here for your viewing pleasure is the announcement straight from the Download Dog’s mouth:

“With a truly impressive bill of top rock acts from all over the world already in place for this year’s DOWNLOAD FESTIVAL AT DONINGTON PARK, we’re proud to announce another seventeen acts to join the likes of Faith No More, Slipknot, Def Leppard, Whitesnake and Trivium at this year’s event, taking place 12-14 June.

Returning to Download are US metal-core outfit HATEBREED, pop-punkers A DAY TO REMEMBER, Century Media darlings IN THIS MOMENT, Northern Irish rockers THERAPY?, US metallers GOD FORBID, Swedish rockers BACKYARD BABIES and new Brit metallers HOSTILE.

They are joined by Download first-timers Cali-rockers MIDDLE CLASS RUT, Brit-rockers NO AMERICANA, the Tool-influenced ESOTERICA, deathcore newcomers SUICIDE SILENCE, rock singer TIM ‘RIPPER’ OWENS, Canadian heavy metallers VOIVOD, Nuclear Blast-signed SYLOSIS, electro-rockers TURBOWOLF, and British hardcore outfit WE ARE THE OCEAN.

The only musician so far officially playing two slots at Download this year, will be Def Leppard guitarist Phil Collen, who in addition to headlining the Sunday night with his main band, will be also performing the day before with his side project MAN RAZE.”

If you ask Fancore, that is one heck of a lineup. “Ripper”, Hatebreed, ADTR, Sylosis and Voivod all come with the great big stamp of ‘Core approval. See you in the pit!