Fancore


Jason Newsted: “I’ve Never Regretted Leaving Metallica”

met-with-newsted

Former Metallica bassist Jason Newsted has revealed in a new interview with Rolling Stone that he is still a fan of the band and has never looked back since he left nine years ago.

The bassist told Rolling Stone: “I tell you very honestly, 1 billion percent, I have never regretted leaving Metallica.”

The interview comes after the news that Newsted will join his former band-mates as Metallica are inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame on 4th April. Both parties have also announced that there will be a special performance at the ceremony, where Newsted will join the band, including current bassist Rob Truijillo.

Jason also said: “[Leaving] was the right thing for everyone. It was the right thing to do for the camp, that’s it. I’ve never told anyone that I wanted to go back or anything like that, not once. I made up my mind. It was not an easy thing to do, but it was something I had to do. I thought about it very much before I pulled the trigger, and because of that, I have never looked back. The past is where its supposed to be.”

Speaking about his time away from the band, the bassist said: “I was one of the biggest fan of the band before I went in, and I’m a Metallica fan still. “I was always the one person in the world who had an inside look and an outside look at the band, at the same time, and now, I’ve been out for a while, and I’m able to be a fan again.”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

