Sum 41 Release Greatest Hits
March 23, 2009, 2:53 pm
Filed under: Album News, Music, Music News, Pop Punk | Tags: , , , ,


As of tomorrow you can get your grubby little hands on a collection Sum 41’s greatest hits. ‘All The Good Shit: 14 Solid Gold Hits’ contains singles from all 4 of the band’s studio albums and is the perfect example of pop-punk 101. Spanning eight years, it’s a perfect showcase of just how good Sum 41 are at cranking out pop-punk summer singles.

Admittedly, the album will do nothing for anyone owning more than 2 of the band’s albums as it’s pretty much just a collection of singles. But still, we can think of nothing better for a summer soundtrack than reliving our youth through ‘Fat Lip’, ‘In Too Deep’ and ‘Motivation’. WHY DOESN’T POP PUNK STILL SOUND LIKE THIS? Thankfully, if you’re as up-to-date with your Twitter stalking as Fancore is you’ll know that Deryck Whibley has announced that a new album will be with us by the end of 2009.

Tracklisting is as follows:

  1. Still Waiting
  2. Hell Song, The
  3. Fat Lip
  4. We`re All To Blame
  5. Walking Disaster
  6. In Too Deep
  7. Pieces
  8. Underclass Hero
  9. Motivation
  10. Makes No Difference [Alternate Version]
  11. With Me
  12. Handle This
  13. Over My Head (Better Off Dead)
  14. Pain For Pleasure
  15. Hell Song, The – (live)You can also get some funky itunes bonus shit, if you’re that dedicated.

-Team Fancore


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: